Crazy Beautiful Clouds tonight!

1 10 2011

My wife and I took a quick look outside – just after sunset and noticed the crazy red lights. I ran to grab my camera – sadly, I had my telephoto lens on the camera and the light was fading fast. I took a quick series of photos so I could capture the colors. The photo is a HDR series (actually seven photos shot in quick succession so that all the colors could be combined into one image.

Notice the blue sky at the top (just a little of the blue sky was peeking through the clouds. Next the yellow band of light around the scattered clouds and then the intense red light from the sun – it had just set a few minutes before the shot was taken.

Hope you enjoy it.

Tonight's sunset - every color from baby blue to intense red.

Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2011
jimnyol

It was a special night of cloud cover…

Leave a Reply

