Won a photo award at L.A. County Fair!

11 09 2011

Went to L.A. County Fair in Pomona, CA yesterday, and found out that I won 3rd Place Award for my photo of a workboat that I took in Dana Point Harbor earlier this year. I was entered in the Professional/Landscape section (don’t ask me why this is in the “landscape” section but it was). This was a nice surprise and I was quite delighted. My brother-in-law snapped this photo of myself with the photo. If you get a chance to get to the Fair take a look.

Arrow points to my photo...full size below.

Here's the full image

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 09 2011
Frances Hicks

Great job Rick and congrats on the award! I am still hopeful to take a HDR class…

8 12 2011
Steve Slinger

Rick, I love your stuff. You inspire me to get out and take some photos. Congratulations on the well-deserved recognition at the L.A. Fair.

8 12 2011
Rick Valasek

Thanks, for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

