Bet you’ve never been here…

20 06 2010

Well, of course, the photo is of the boat harbor in Dana Point – but can you guess where I took the photo from? In fact, I was using a telephoto on my camera and shooting from an area that I’d never been to before…at the top of the cliff, next to the Chart House (southwest from there) is a new nature trail…if you walk out to the point on the trail you can get this view. Along the trail, the state is trying to re-establish the plants that were once native to this area, and it’s quite interesting. I took about a dozen images of the plant life.

I urge you to to over to the area and check it out…you’ll see some great views – especially if you go late in the day. This is really the iconic view of the harbor.

I’ve included this Google map to show you exactly where the photo was shot from and the direction that I pointed the camera.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

