Laguna Beach Cactus

24 04 2010

I wanted to shoot this huge home high on a hill at Laguna Beach (just off of Skyline Drive). As I was setting up for the shot I noticed that there was some cactus in the area. As I changed my position it was evident that there was quite a bit of cactus on this hillside and I decided to feature it prominently in the image. It seemed to made a nice contrast to the beautiful home in the background; and also seemed very strange for Laguna Beach. The image was made from a three exposure set. I exposed to bring out the deep colors of the cactus and the highlight the subtle tones in the home. In the next few days I’ll show you the shot I made when I turned the camera 180 degree and got a nice Laguna Beach sunset.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

